top of page
Search

"Midnight Thoughts at 4:30 (or PM thoughts in the AM)" | m.h

The alarm clock bleeds

a bright red into my eyes,

which are closing shut,

harder, than a powerlifter

dropping his weights…

on max day


With the drippy starlight seeping into my room

I don’t know what to write

But

I am putting words on the paper anyway


Imagine what the world would be

If 77+33=100

Would flying cars roam every inch of the universe

Or

would people be stupider than they are right now


Could I finally remember what George Lopez was about

Even though I watched the entire series as a kid

Or

Will we still disagree on Pluto being a planet?


Maybe I find my true love

And I love something bigger than myself

Maybe

I am just in love with the idea of it?

But for now, I am just…


Hearing the siren of beeps going off,

I can’t help but

to wish

I was that one song by The Smiths

What was it called?

Oh yea, I remember now,

A

s

l

e

e

p...


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page